Send e-mail using Opera browser

May 29, 2007 at 6:19 am | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment
Tags:

Today, I’ve got new experience using my favorite browser, Opera. Now I can directly send/read e-mail without open the website that provide mail service in my campus (http://students.del.ac.id). Yup, because Opera has feature to handle this. Actually I’ve ever try and feel the same kind of this before, It was using POP3 features that enable you to download all of your e-mails to your local PC from the web. But this feature only works if the website support the POP3, and it’s a rare site.

Now, I try the IMAP. I don’t know whether IMAP is support for all the website that provide mail services or not, since my mail services here support for IMAP. Actually, there is no big differences between IMAP and POP3. They download all of your e-mails to local pc, and you can read instantly without open the web.

It’s very easy to setting this feature in Opera because they provide wizard that can easily followed, even for newbie🙂 . Beside advantages that I got, there are also disadvantages, what are those? First, you can’t move your mail into the folder that you’ve been created before in the web. Second, there is no paging, so you must scroll down from the top to the bottom. Third, the interface still make me confouse because there are so many buttons, maybe it’s just a matter of time.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

